2021 MACST Scholarships Awarded to High School Seniors

Mifflinburg – The Mifflinburg Area Community Scholarship Trust, Inc. provided $43,000 in scholarships to Mifflinburg Area High School seniors. Seventeen members of the senior class were awarded of the scholarships during the Annual Senior Awards program.

The $3,000 Valedictorian Scholarship was awarded to John Darrup. Cabe Dressler received the $2,000 Salutatorian Scholarship.

Eleven special scholarships were awarded by the M.A.C.S.T.  The criteria for these designated scholarships were determined by the founding sponsors with the approval of the M.A.C.S.T. Board.  The special scholarships and winners are as follows. Colby Gessner earned both the Mifflinburg FFA Recognition and the Spangler/Turner Family Penn State Scholarships. Hannah Zechman was also awarded a Mifflinburg FFA Recognition Scholarship. Brooke Catherman earned the Christkindl Community Service Scholarship. Olivia Erickson and Brook Karchner each received a Rhoda K. Reidell-Fasano Scholarship. Cade Dressler was awarded the Charles Reidell Scholarship. Gabe Gramly was awarded the Robert Manotti Sr., Wrestling Award and John Darrup was presented the Kermit W. & Mary E. Dale & Sons Environmental Conservation Award. Abigail Greb was presented the H. Richard Ward MD and Devin Ward Scholarship. Jacob Reitz was first student to receive the annual George Burman Family Scholarship which is presented to a student that will be attending the Pennsylvania College of Technology.

Thirteen members of the Mifflinburg Area High School Class of 2021 received M.A.C.S.T. scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $2,000.  Seniors receiving these scholarships were: Brooke Catherman, John Darrup, Cade Dressler, Camille Finerghty, Abigail Greb, Laura Hamm, Brook Karchner, Camryn Murray, Thomas Wagner, Cooper White, Jacob Young, Hannah Zechman, and Madison Zimmerman.

The Mifflinburg Area Community Scholarship Trust scholarships are available to any Mifflinburg Area High School senior planning to continue their education at a post-secondary institution. The scholarships are awarded based on application merit, and criteria requested by some of the sponsors.  Individuals interesting in sponsoring or donating to the Mifflinburg Area Community Scholarship Trust, Inc. should contact M.A.C.S.T., Inc. at 1900 Dietrich Road, Mifflinburg, PA or call 570-966-2189.