Ten Collegians earn $2,000 Scholarships

The Mifflinburg Area Community Scholarship Trust awarded ten $2,000 scholarships to graduates of the Mifflinburg Area School District who are currently attending college. Applicants must have completed at least one year of college with a GPA greater than 3.0. They also must have at least one semester of college and/or graduate school remaining before they earn their degree. The collegiate scholarships in addition to the Class of 2022 scholarships raises the total value of scholarships awarded by MACST this year to $75,525.

This year’s collegiate scholarship winners are as follows: Representing the Mifflinburg Class of 2018 is Aiden Bomgardner who is attending Bloomsburg University.

Scholarship winners from the Mifflinburg’s Class of 2019 were Brianna Doebler – Bloomsburg University, Allison Wagner – Bucknell University, and Olivia Young – Elizabethtown College.

The 2020 Class representatives were Ainsley Bair – Eastern University, Mollie Bomgardner – Millersville University, Seth Kline – Messiah University, and Brandon Linn who is attending Susquehanna University.

Two students from the Class of 2021 were also awarded scholarships. They were Brooke Catherman – Saint Francis University and Julia Haines – Bloomsburg University.