Two New Perpetual Scholarships

The Mifflinburg Area Community Scholarship Trust approved two new perpetual scholarships at their regularly scheduled January Board of Directors meeting. The two new perpetual scholarships are the Wagner Music Scholarship and the Tod “Cleever” Steese Memorial Scholarship.

The Wagner Scholarship honors two retired Mifflinburg Music Educators, choral director Patricia Wagner and band director Matthew Wagner. This scholarship will be awarded to an outstanding senior that has participated in chorus and/or band.

The second scholarship will be the Tod “Cleever” Steese Memorial Scholarship. It honors Mifflinburg Hose Company volunteer, coach, and referee Tod Steese. It will be presented to a male or female athlete that participated in football, basketball, or baseball.