New Scholarships Offered by MACST for 2024

A new perpetual scholarship was approved at the regularly scheduled January Board of Directors meeting. The Joslyn Flickinger Memorial Scholarship will be awarded to a female athlete with additional input from the Flickinger Family. Two new one-time scholarships will be awarded this year. They are The Beckley Scholarships. One will be awarded for field hockey and the second will be awarded for softball. Applicants must have competed in the sport for two years, and exemplified Academic proficiency, Passion and Dedication for the sport, Good Character, Integrity and Attitude, Leadership qualities, Respect for the game, teammates, and opponents. Recipients will be selected by the Beckey Family with coaching staff input.

A new MACST 4-year Scholarship will be awarded this year. It will be awarded to the best application. The award will not be based on GPA or Class rank. The scholarship will automatically be given to the winner for four consecutive years as long as the recipient completes a data sheet each year.

MACST Plans to Award $80,000 in Scholarships in 2024

The Mifflinburg Area Community Scholarship Trust will be awarding $80,000 in scholarships this year. Sixty thousand dollars will be awarded to members of the Class of 2024. An additional twenty thousand dollars will be awarded to collegiate students that graduated from the Mifflinburg Area School District.

Any Mifflinburg senior that is planning to attend an accredited two-year or four-year institution or trade school is encouraged to apply. With the exception of the Steese and Evans Applications, all senior applications must be returned to the High School guidance office or mailed to Mike Miller by April 15, 2024. Collegiate scholarship applications and transcripts are due to Michael Miller of Mifflinburg by June 1.

Applications are available on this website under the dropdown Tab Forms. The Excel applications may be completed on the computer or as a pencil copy. Directions for completion and qualifications are found at the beginning of the applications. The Evans and Steese Scholarships require a separate application which can be obtained under the Forms Tab or from the guidance office or Mrs. Dressler respectively. Senior winners will be announced at the Annual Senior Awards program and collegiate winners will be notified approximately July 1.