$22,500 Awarded in Collegiate Scholarships

The Mifflinburg Area Community Scholarship Trust awarded $22,500 in scholarships to graduates of the Mifflinburg Area School District who are currently attending college. Applicants must have completed at least one year of college or a trade school with a GPA greater than 3.0. They also must have at least one semester of college and/or graduate school remaining before they earn their degree.

The George Burman Family scholarship was awarded to Jenna Haines this year. The scholarship is presented to a Mifflinburg student attending the Pennsylvania College of Technology.

The remainder of this year’s $2,000 collegiate scholarship winners are as follows: Representing the Mifflinburg Class of 2020 was Cara Snook who is attending Lebanon Valley College.

There were six scholarship winners from the Class of 2021 were: Olivia Erickson – Millersville University, Lewis (Tre) Fike III – Pennsylvania College of Technology, Camille Finerghty – Lock Haven University, Thomas Wagner – Commonwealth University of PA – Mansfield, Jacob Young – Pennsylvania State University, and Madison Zimmerman – Ursinus College.

Three members from the Class of 2022 were also awarded scholarships. They were Kristi Benfield – Pennsylvania Western University – Clarion, Ethan Dreese – Bucknell University, and Kira Hackenberg – Pennsylvania State University.

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners of the MACST Collegiate Scholarships.